Cherry juice, tart
SR Legacy · release 2018-04 · FDC 167807 · published 2019-04-01
Original USDA food record · All reported nutrients & source details · Fruit reference
Source snapshot
4f6f6533d35c859cd3089c70b2545f4dadb52fea9c96b00e21eb2732f1f9fdc9FOOD & PORTION REFERENCE
The USDA tart cherry juice reference provides total sugar per 100g. Keep it separate from cherry concentrate, syrup and sweetened cherry drinks.
The selected USDA reference, Cherry juice, tart, reports 12.21g total sugar per 100g.

1 source descriptions · 0 without reported total sugar. Explore food variations and their portions
For the lead food reference above. All amounts are per 100g of the named food; missing measures are not estimated.
| Nutrient | Amount / 100g |
|---|---|
| Total sugar | 12.21 g |
| Carbohydrate | 13.7 g |
| Fiber | Not reported |
| Protein | 0.31 g |
| Fat | 0.54 g |
| Energy | 59 kcal |
| Fructose | 4.95 g |
| Glucose | 7.26 g |
| Sucrose | 0 g |
Individual sugars are separate source measures. Missing components are not filled in, and their sum is not used to reconstruct total sugar.
Explore all reported nutrients and custom weightsThese are weights reported for this exact food. Sugar per portion is calculated as the per-100g amount multiplied by the portion weight, divided by 100.
| Source portion | Weight | Calculated total sugar |
|---|---|---|
| 1 cup | 269g | 32.8449g |
| 1 fl oz | 31.5g | 3.84615g |
The word tart describes the named source juice; it does not establish a sugar-free claim. Check the preparation and dilution of a specific product.
These are source reference values. A specific brand, recipe or portion can differ. Total sugar is distinct from carbohydrate and should not be relabeled as added sugar.
Each row keeps its own food description, dataset and preparation state. All nutrient columns use 100g of that named food; amounts are not averaged. Open a row’s portions to see its reported weights.
Scroll the table for all nutrient columns.
| Source food & portions | Total sugar / 100g | Carbohydrate / 100g | Fiber / 100g |
|---|---|---|---|
Cherry juice, tartSR Legacy · 2018-04 · FDC 167807As described in the sourceSource referenceSource portions (2)
| 12.21g | 13.7g | Not reported |
TRACEABLE REFERENCES
Source selections reviewed November 1, 2026. Dataset releases and original descriptions are retained below.
SR Legacy · release 2018-04 · FDC 167807 · published 2019-04-01
Original USDA food record · All reported nutrients & source details · Fruit reference
4f6f6533d35c859cd3089c70b2545f4dadb52fea9c96b00e21eb2732f1f9fdc9