FOOD & PORTION REFERENCE

Sugar in orange juice

The raw orange juice reference keeps the juice separate from whole oranges and from concentrated or fortified juice products.

The selected USDA reference, Orange juice, raw (Includes foods for USDA's Food Distribution Program), reports 8.4g total sugar per 100g.

Illustration of orange juice
Illustration; not a measured portion or source sample.
8.4gtotal sugar per 100gSee the exact source

12 source descriptions · 0 without reported total sugar. Explore food variations and their portions

Nutrition per 100g

For the lead food reference above. All amounts are per 100g of the named food; missing measures are not estimated.

Orange juice, raw (Includes foods for USDA's Food Distribution Program) — per 100g
NutrientAmount / 100g
Total sugar8.4 g
Carbohydrate10.4 g
Fiber0.2 g
Protein0.7 g
Fat0.2 g
Energy45 kcal
FructoseNot reported
GlucoseNot reported
SucroseNot reported

Individual sugars are separate source measures. Missing components are not filled in, and their sum is not used to reconstruct total sugar.

Explore all reported nutrients and custom weights

Sugar in source portions

These are weights reported for this exact food. Sugar per portion is calculated as the per-100g amount multiplied by the portion weight, divided by 100.

Reported portions for the lead reference
Source portionWeightCalculated total sugar
1 cup248g20.832g
1 fl oz31g2.604g
1 fruit yields86g7.224g

Read the food description

This source describes raw juice. A prepared frozen concentrate or calcium-fortified juice can have a different composition; check the exact description before substituting a record.

These are source reference values. A specific brand, recipe or portion can differ. Total sugar is distinct from carbohydrate and should not be relabeled as added sugar.

12 source descriptions for orange juice

Each row keeps its own food description, dataset and preparation state. All nutrient columns use 100g of that named food; amounts are not averaged. Open a row’s portions to see its reported weights.

Scroll the table for all nutrient columns.

All source descriptions in this food group; missing values remain unreported
Source food & portionsTotal sugar / 100gCarbohydrate / 100gFiber / 100g
Orange juice, raw (Includes foods for USDA's Food Distribution Program)SR Legacy · 2018-04 · FDC 169098As described in the sourceSource reference
Source portions (3)
  • 1 cup: 248g · 20.832g calculated sugar
  • 1 fl oz: 31g · 2.604g calculated sugar
  • 1 fruit yields: 86g · 7.224g calculated sugar
8.4g10.4g0.2g
Orange juice, 100%, freshly squeezedFNDDS 2021–2023 · 2024-10 · FDC 2709187As described in the sourceSource reference
Source portions (3)
  • 1 fl oz (no ice): 31g · 2.5048g calculated sugar
  • 1 fl oz (with ice): 23g · 1.8584g calculated sugar
  • 1 fl oz (NFS): 31g · 2.5048g calculated sugar
8.08g10.01g0.3g
Orange juice, 100%, canned, bottled or in a cartonFNDDS 2021–2023 · 2024-10 · FDC 2709188As described in the sourceSource reference
Source portions (9)
  • 1 fl oz (no ice): 31g · 2.5358g calculated sugar
  • 1 fl oz (with ice): 23g · 1.8814g calculated sugar
  • 1 fl oz (NFS): 31g · 2.5358g calculated sugar
  • 1 fun size box (4.23 fl oz): 131g · 10.7158g calculated sugar
  • 1 juice box/pouch (6.75 fl oz): 209g · 17.0962g calculated sugar
  • 1 individual school carton: 124g · 10.1432g calculated sugar
  • 1 bottle (10 fl oz): 310g · 25.358g calculated sugar
  • 1 bottle (12 fl oz): 372g · 30.4296g calculated sugar
  • 1 bottle (16 fl oz): 496g · 40.5728g calculated sugar
8.18g10.18g0.3g
Orange juice, 100%, NFSFNDDS 2021–2023 · 2024-10 · FDC 2709186As described in the sourceSource reference
Source portions (6)
  • 1 fl oz (no ice): 31g · 2.5358g calculated sugar
  • 1 fl oz (with ice): 23g · 1.8814g calculated sugar
  • 1 fl oz (NFS): 31g · 2.5358g calculated sugar
  • 1 fun size box (4.23 fl oz): 131g · 10.7158g calculated sugar
  • 1 juice box/pouch (6.75 fl oz): 209g · 17.0962g calculated sugar
  • 1 individual school container: 124g · 10.1432g calculated sugar
8.18g10.17g0.3g
Orange juice, 100%, with calcium added, canned, bottled or in a cartonFNDDS 2021–2023 · 2024-10 · FDC 2709189As described in the sourceSource reference
Source portions (7)
  • 1 fl oz (no ice): 31g · 2.5358g calculated sugar
  • 1 fl oz (with ice): 23g · 1.8814g calculated sugar
  • 1 fl oz (NFS): 31g · 2.5358g calculated sugar
  • 1 fun size box (4.23 fl oz): 131g · 10.7158g calculated sugar
  • 1 juice box/pouch (6.75 fl oz): 209g · 17.0962g calculated sugar
  • 1 individual school container: 124g · 10.1432g calculated sugar
  • 1 bottle (8 fl oz): 248g · 20.2864g calculated sugar
8.18g10.17g0.3g
Orange juice, canned, unsweetenedSR Legacy · 2018-04 · FDC 169099As described in the sourceSource reference
Source portions (3)
  • 1 cup: 249g · 21.8124g calculated sugar
  • 1 fl oz: 31.1g · 2.72436g calculated sugar
  • 1 drink box (8.45 fl oz): 263g · 23.0388g calculated sugar
8.76g11.01g0.3g
Orange juice, chilled, includes from concentrateSR Legacy · 2018-04 · FDC 169100As described in the sourceSource reference
Source portions (2)
  • 1 cup: 249g · 20.6919g calculated sugar
  • 1 fl oz: 31.1g · 2.58441g calculated sugar
8.31g11.54g0.3g
Orange juice, chilled, includes from concentrate, with added calciumSR Legacy · 2018-04 · FDC 169920As described in the sourceSource reference
Source portions (2)
  • 1 cup: 249g · 20.6919g calculated sugar
  • 1 fl oz: 31.1g · 2.58441g calculated sugar
8.31g11.27g0.3g
Orange juice, chilled, includes from concentrate, with added calcium and vitamin DSR Legacy · 2018-04 · FDC 169101As described in the sourceSource reference
Source portions (2)
  • 1 cup: 249g · 20.6919g calculated sugar
  • 1 fl oz: 31.1g · 2.58441g calculated sugar
8.31g11.27g0.3g
Orange juice, chilled, includes from concentrate, with added calcium and vitamins A, D, ESR Legacy · 2018-04 · FDC 167794As described in the sourceSource reference
Source portions (2)
  • 1 cup: 249g · 20.6919g calculated sugar
  • 1 fl oz: 31.1g · 2.58441g calculated sugar
8.31g11.54g0.3g
Orange juice, no pulp, not fortified, from concentrate, refrigeratedFoundation Foods · 2026-04 · FDC 2003591As described in the sourceSource reference
Source portions (0)

No usable source portion weight is reported. No cup, spoon or piece weight is assumed.

8.276g10.340625gNot reported
Orange juice, no pulp, not fortified, not from concentrate, refrigeratedFoundation Foods · 2026-04 · FDC 2003597As described in the sourceSource reference
Source portions (0)

No usable source portion weight is reported. No cup, spoon or piece weight is assumed.

8.077g10.0124gNot reported

TRACEABLE REFERENCES

Sources for this page

Source selections reviewed November 1, 2026. Dataset releases and original descriptions are retained below.