FOOD & PORTION REFERENCE

Sugar in cranberry juice

The lead cranberry juice record explicitly says 100%, not a blend. Unsweetened and from-concentrate source descriptions are shown individually.

The selected USDA reference, Cranberry juice, 100%, not a blend, reports 3.41g total sugar per 100g.

Illustration of cranberry juice
Illustration; not a measured portion or source sample.
3.41gtotal sugar per 100gSee the exact source

3 source descriptions · 0 without reported total sugar. Explore food variations and their portions

Nutrition per 100g

For the lead food reference above. All amounts are per 100g of the named food; missing measures are not estimated.

Cranberry juice, 100%, not a blend — per 100g
NutrientAmount / 100g
Total sugar3.41 g
Carbohydrate7.26 g
Fiber0.1 g
Protein0 g
Fat0.34 g
Energy32 kcal
FructoseNot reported
GlucoseNot reported
SucroseNot reported

Individual sugars are separate source measures. Missing components are not filled in, and their sum is not used to reconstruct total sugar.

Explore all reported nutrients and custom weights

Sugar in source portions

These are weights reported for this exact food. Sugar per portion is calculated as the per-100g amount multiplied by the portion weight, divided by 100.

Reported portions for the lead reference
Source portionWeightCalculated total sugar
1 fl oz (no ice)31g1.0571g
1 fl oz (with ice)23g0.7843g
1 fl oz (NFS)31g1.0571g

Read the food description

The unsweetened SR Legacy reference and the FNDDS not-a-blend reference report different amounts. They remain distinct: source wording does not establish identical fruit composition, dilution or samples.

These are source reference values. A specific brand, recipe or portion can differ. Total sugar is distinct from carbohydrate and should not be relabeled as added sugar.

3 source descriptions for cranberry juice

Each row keeps its own food description, dataset and preparation state. All nutrient columns use 100g of that named food; amounts are not averaged. Open a row’s portions to see its reported weights.

Scroll the table for all nutrient columns.

All source descriptions in this food group; missing values remain unreported
Source food & portionsTotal sugar / 100gCarbohydrate / 100gFiber / 100g
Cranberry juice, 100%, not a blendFNDDS 2021–2023 · 2024-10 · FDC 2709324As described in the sourceSource reference
Source portions (3)
  • 1 fl oz (no ice): 31g · 1.0571g calculated sugar
  • 1 fl oz (with ice): 23g · 0.7843g calculated sugar
  • 1 fl oz (NFS): 31g · 1.0571g calculated sugar
3.41g7.26g0.1g
Cranberry juice, not fortified, from concentrate, shelf stableFoundation Foods · 2026-04 · FDC 2003594As described in the sourceSource reference
Source portions (0)

No usable source portion weight is reported. No cup, spoon or piece weight is assumed.

3.413g7.26375gNot reported
Cranberry juice, unsweetenedSR Legacy · 2018-04 · FDC 168117As described in the sourceSource reference
Source portions (2)
  • 1 cup: 253g · 30.613g calculated sugar
  • 1 fl oz: 31.6g · 3.8236g calculated sugar
12.1g12.2g0.1g

TRACEABLE REFERENCES

Sources for this page

Source selections reviewed November 1, 2026. Dataset releases and original descriptions are retained below.