FOOD & PORTION REFERENCE

Sugar in raisins

Dark seedless raisins are the lead reference. Golden, seeded, survey-food and Foundation descriptions keep their own values, portions and missing measures.

The selected USDA reference, Raisins, dark, seedless (Includes foods for USDA's Food Distribution Program), reports 65.18g total sugar per 100g.

Illustration of raisins
Illustration; not a measured portion or source sample.
65.18gtotal sugar per 100gSee the exact source

6 source descriptions · 1 without reported total sugar. Explore food variations and their portions

Nutrition per 100g

For the lead food reference above. All amounts are per 100g of the named food; missing measures are not estimated.

Raisins, dark, seedless (Includes foods for USDA's Food Distribution Program) — per 100g
NutrientAmount / 100g
Total sugar65.18 g
Carbohydrate79.32 g
Fiber4.5 g
Protein3.3 g
Fat0.25 g
Energy299 kcal
Fructose34.67 g
Glucose30.51 g
Sucrose0 g

Individual sugars are separate source measures. Missing components are not filled in, and their sum is not used to reconstruct total sugar.

Explore all reported nutrients and custom weights

Sugar in source portions

These are weights reported for this exact food. Sugar per portion is calculated as the per-100g amount multiplied by the portion weight, divided by 100.

Reported portions for the lead reference
Source portionWeightCalculated total sugar
1 cup, packed165g107.547g
1 cup (not packed)145g94.511g
1 miniature box (.5 oz)14g9.1252g
1 small box (1.5 oz)43g28.0274g
50 raisins26g16.9468g
1 oz (60 raisins)28.35g18.47853g

Read the food description

Fresh grapes and raisins have different water contents and serving weights. An equal-weight comparison is useful, but it is not an equal-number-of-grapes comparison.

These are source reference values. A specific brand, recipe or portion can differ. Total sugar is distinct from carbohydrate and should not be relabeled as added sugar.

6 source descriptions for raisins

Each row keeps its own food description, dataset and preparation state. All nutrient columns use 100g of that named food; amounts are not averaged. Open a row’s portions to see its reported weights.

Scroll the table for all nutrient columns.

All source descriptions in this food group; missing values remain unreported
Source food & portionsTotal sugar / 100gCarbohydrate / 100gFiber / 100g
Raisins, dark, seedless (Includes foods for USDA's Food Distribution Program)SR Legacy · 2018-04 · FDC 168165As described in the sourceSource reference
Source portions (6)
  • 1 cup, packed: 165g · 107.547g calculated sugar
  • 1 cup (not packed): 145g · 94.511g calculated sugar
  • 1 miniature box (.5 oz): 14g · 9.1252g calculated sugar
  • 1 small box (1.5 oz): 43g · 28.0274g calculated sugar
  • 50 raisins: 26g · 16.9468g calculated sugar
  • 1 oz (60 raisins): 28.35g · 18.47853g calculated sugar
65.18g79.32g4.5g
RaisinsFNDDS 2021–2023 · 2024-10 · FDC 2709212As described in the sourceSource reference
Source portions (4)
  • 1 raisin: 0.5g · 0.3259g calculated sugar
  • 1 miniature box (.5 oz): 14g · 9.1252g calculated sugar
  • 1 small box (1.5 oz): 43g · 28.0274g calculated sugar
  • 1 cup: 160g · 104.288g calculated sugar
65.18g79.32g4.5g
Raisins, dark, seedlessFoundation Foods · 2026-04 · FDC 2758980As described in the sourceSource reference
Source portions (0)

No usable source portion weight is reported. No cup, spoon or piece weight is assumed.

66.04gNot reported3.679g
Raisins, golden, seedlessSR Legacy · 2018-04 · FDC 168164As described in the sourceSource reference
Source portions (2)
  • 1 cup, packed: 165g · 108.405g calculated sugar
  • 1 cup (not packed): 145g · 95.265g calculated sugar
65.7g80.02g3.3g
Raisins, golden, seedlessFoundation Foods · 2026-04 · FDC 2758979As described in the sourceSource reference
Source portions (0)

No usable source portion weight is reported. No cup, spoon or piece weight is assumed.

68.68gNot reported3.006g
Raisins, seededSR Legacy · 2018-04 · FDC 168166As described in the sourceSource reference
Source portions (2)
  • 1 cup, packed: 165g · total sugar not reported
  • 1 cup (not packed): 145g · total sugar not reported
Not reported78.47g6.8g

TRACEABLE REFERENCES

Sources for this page

Source selections reviewed November 1, 2026. Dataset releases and original descriptions are retained below.