Yogurt, fruit variety, nonfat
SR Legacy · release 2018-04 · FDC 169898 · published 2019-04-01
Original USDA food record · All reported nutrients & source details
Source snapshot
4f6f6533d35c859cd3089c70b2545f4dadb52fea9c96b00e21eb2732f1f9fdc9FOOD & PORTION REFERENCE
Nonfat fruit-variety yogurt is the lead reference. Non-Greek fruit yogurt descriptions retain their milk-fat, fortification, sweetener and source qualifiers.
The selected USDA reference, Yogurt, fruit variety, nonfat, reports 19g total sugar per 100g.

13 source descriptions · 1 without reported total sugar. Explore food variations and their portions
For the lead food reference above. All amounts are per 100g of the named food; missing measures are not estimated.
| Nutrient | Amount / 100g |
|---|---|
| Total sugar | 19 g |
| Carbohydrate | 19 g |
| Fiber | 0 g |
| Protein | 4.4 g |
| Fat | 0.2 g |
| Energy | 95 kcal |
| Fructose | Not reported |
| Glucose | Not reported |
| Sucrose | Not reported |
Individual sugars are separate source measures. Missing components are not filled in, and their sum is not used to reconstruct total sugar.
Explore all reported nutrients and custom weightsThese are weights reported for this exact food. Sugar per portion is calculated as the per-100g amount multiplied by the portion weight, divided by 100.
| Source portion | Weight | Calculated total sugar |
|---|---|---|
| 1 container (6 oz) | 170g | 32.3g |
| 1 container (4.4 oz) | 125g | 23.75g |
| 1 cup (8 fl oz) | 245g | 46.55g |
| 1 container (8 oz) | 227g | 43.13g |
Total sugar does not distinguish milk sugar from fruit sugar or added sweeteners. Lowfat, nonfat, fortified and sweetener-specific descriptions should remain separate.
These are source reference values. A specific brand, recipe or portion can differ. Total sugar is distinct from carbohydrate and should not be relabeled as added sugar.
Each row keeps its own food description, dataset and preparation state. All nutrient columns use 100g of that named food; amounts are not averaged. Open a row’s portions to see its reported weights.
Scroll the table for all nutrient columns.
| Source food & portions | Total sugar / 100g | Carbohydrate / 100g | Fiber / 100g |
|---|---|---|---|
Yogurt, fruit variety, nonfatSR Legacy · 2018-04 · FDC 169898As described in the sourceSource referenceSource portions (4)
| 19g | 19g | 0g |
Yogurt, fruit variety, nonfat, fortified with vitamin DSR Legacy · 2018-04 · FDC 173458As described in the sourceSource referenceSource portions (4)
| 19g | 19g | 0g |
Yogurt, fruit, low fat, 10 grams protein per 8 ounceSR Legacy · 2018-04 · FDC 171285As described in the sourceSource referenceSource portions (5)
| 19.05g | 19.05g | 0g |
Yogurt, fruit, low fat, 10 grams protein per 8 ounce, fortified with vitamin DSR Legacy · 2018-04 · FDC 173457As described in the sourceSource referenceSource portions (5)
| 19.05g | 19.05g | 0g |
Yogurt, fruit, low fat, 11g protein/8 ozSR Legacy · 2018-04 · FDC 171286As described in the sourceSource referenceSource portions (3)
| Not reported | 18.6g | 0g |
Yogurt, fruit, low fat, 9 grams protein per 8 ounce, fortified with vitamin DSR Legacy · 2018-04 · FDC 173456As described in the sourceSource referenceSource portions (6)
| 18.64g | 18.64g | 0g |
Yogurt, fruit, low fat,9 g protein/8 ozSR Legacy · 2018-04 · FDC 170889As described in the sourceSource referenceSource portions (6)
| 18.64g | 18.64g | 0g |
Yogurt, fruit, lowfat, with low calorie sweetenerSR Legacy · 2018-04 · FDC 173451As described in the sourceSource referenceSource portions (3)
| 2.9g | 18.6g | 0g |
Yogurt, fruit, lowfat, with low calorie sweetener, fortified with vitamin DSR Legacy · 2018-04 · FDC 172218As described in the sourceSource referenceSource portions (3)
| 2.9g | 18.6g | 0g |
Yogurt, low fat milk, fruitFNDDS 2021–2023 · 2024-10 · FDC 2705427As described in the sourceSource referenceSource portions (4)
| 12.84g | 15.69g | 0.2g |
Yogurt, nonfat milk, fruitFNDDS 2021–2023 · 2024-10 · FDC 2705428As described in the sourceSource referenceSource portions (4)
| 7.09g | 7.64g | 0g |
Yogurt, NS as to type of milk, fruitFNDDS 2021–2023 · 2024-10 · FDC 2705425As described in the sourceSource referenceSource portions (4)
| 12.84g | 15.69g | 0.2g |
Yogurt, whole milk, fruitFNDDS 2021–2023 · 2024-10 · FDC 2705426As described in the sourceSource referenceSource portions (4)
| 10.31g | 14.43g | 0.2g |
TRACEABLE REFERENCES
Source selections reviewed November 1, 2026. Dataset releases and original descriptions are retained below.
SR Legacy · release 2018-04 · FDC 169898 · published 2019-04-01
Original USDA food record · All reported nutrients & source details
4f6f6533d35c859cd3089c70b2545f4dadb52fea9c96b00e21eb2732f1f9fdc9SR Legacy · release 2018-04 · FDC 173458 · published 2019-04-01
Original USDA food record · All reported nutrients & source details
4f6f6533d35c859cd3089c70b2545f4dadb52fea9c96b00e21eb2732f1f9fdc9SR Legacy · release 2018-04 · FDC 171285 · published 2019-04-01
Original USDA food record · All reported nutrients & source details
4f6f6533d35c859cd3089c70b2545f4dadb52fea9c96b00e21eb2732f1f9fdc9SR Legacy · release 2018-04 · FDC 173457 · published 2019-04-01
Original USDA food record · All reported nutrients & source details
4f6f6533d35c859cd3089c70b2545f4dadb52fea9c96b00e21eb2732f1f9fdc9SR Legacy · release 2018-04 · FDC 171286 · published 2019-04-01
Original USDA food record · All reported nutrients & source details
4f6f6533d35c859cd3089c70b2545f4dadb52fea9c96b00e21eb2732f1f9fdc9SR Legacy · release 2018-04 · FDC 173456 · published 2019-04-01
Original USDA food record · All reported nutrients & source details
4f6f6533d35c859cd3089c70b2545f4dadb52fea9c96b00e21eb2732f1f9fdc9SR Legacy · release 2018-04 · FDC 170889 · published 2019-04-01
Original USDA food record · All reported nutrients & source details
4f6f6533d35c859cd3089c70b2545f4dadb52fea9c96b00e21eb2732f1f9fdc9SR Legacy · release 2018-04 · FDC 173451 · published 2019-04-01
Original USDA food record · All reported nutrients & source details
4f6f6533d35c859cd3089c70b2545f4dadb52fea9c96b00e21eb2732f1f9fdc9SR Legacy · release 2018-04 · FDC 172218 · published 2019-04-01
Original USDA food record · All reported nutrients & source details
4f6f6533d35c859cd3089c70b2545f4dadb52fea9c96b00e21eb2732f1f9fdc9FNDDS 2021–2023 · release 2024-10 · FDC 2705427 · published 2022-10-28
Original USDA food record · All reported nutrients & source details
abf3d3b1d8265eb03a8242f1ade0288b540eabd5eaa885d041ce4151489b44e9FNDDS 2021–2023 · release 2024-10 · FDC 2705428 · published 2022-10-28
Original USDA food record · All reported nutrients & source details
abf3d3b1d8265eb03a8242f1ade0288b540eabd5eaa885d041ce4151489b44e9FNDDS 2021–2023 · release 2024-10 · FDC 2705425 · published 2022-10-28
Original USDA food record · All reported nutrients & source details
abf3d3b1d8265eb03a8242f1ade0288b540eabd5eaa885d041ce4151489b44e9FNDDS 2021–2023 · release 2024-10 · FDC 2705426 · published 2022-10-28
Original USDA food record · All reported nutrients & source details
abf3d3b1d8265eb03a8242f1ade0288b540eabd5eaa885d041ce4151489b44e9