FOOD & PORTION REFERENCE

Sugar in coconut milk

Raw coconut milk expressed from grated flesh and water is the lead reference. Cooking milk, packaged beverages, canned and frozen descriptions stay separate.

The selected USDA reference, Nuts, coconut milk, raw (liquid expressed from grated meat and water), reports 3.34g total sugar per 100g.

Illustration of coconut milk
Illustration; not a measured portion or source sample.
3.34gtotal sugar per 100gSee the exact source

6 source descriptions · 2 without reported total sugar. Explore food variations and their portions

Nutrition per 100g

For the lead food reference above. All amounts are per 100g of the named food; missing measures are not estimated.

Nuts, coconut milk, raw (liquid expressed from grated meat and water) — per 100g
NutrientAmount / 100g
Total sugar3.34 g
Carbohydrate5.54 g
Fiber2.2 g
Protein2.29 g
Fat23.84 g
Energy230 kcal
FructoseNot reported
GlucoseNot reported
SucroseNot reported

Individual sugars are separate source measures. Missing components are not filled in, and their sum is not used to reconstruct total sugar.

Explore all reported nutrients and custom weights

Sugar in source portions

These are weights reported for this exact food. Sugar per portion is calculated as the per-100g amount multiplied by the portion weight, divided by 100.

Reported portions for the lead reference
Source portionWeightCalculated total sugar
1 cup240g8.016g
1 tbsp15g0.501g

Read the food description

A fortified coconut milk beverage can be a different food from coconut milk used in cooking. The lead reference is not a universal value for both, and missing totals in canned or frozen records remain missing.

These are source reference values. A specific brand, recipe or portion can differ. Total sugar is distinct from carbohydrate and should not be relabeled as added sugar.

6 source descriptions for coconut milk

Each row keeps its own food description, dataset and preparation state. All nutrient columns use 100g of that named food; amounts are not averaged. Open a row’s portions to see its reported weights.

Scroll the table for all nutrient columns.

All source descriptions in this food group; missing values remain unreported
Source food & portionsTotal sugar / 100gCarbohydrate / 100gFiber / 100g
Nuts, coconut milk, raw (liquid expressed from grated meat and water)SR Legacy · 2018-04 · FDC 170172As described in the sourceSource reference
Source portions (2)
  • 1 cup: 240g · 8.016g calculated sugar
  • 1 tbsp: 15g · 0.501g calculated sugar
3.34g5.54g2.2g
Beverages, coconut milk, sweetened, fortified with calcium, vitamins A, B12, D2SR Legacy · 2018-04 · FDC 174116As described in the sourceSource reference
Source portions (1)
  • 1 cup: 240g · 6g calculated sugar
2.5g2.92g0g
Coconut milkFNDDS 2021–2023 · 2024-10 · FDC 2705413As described in the sourceSource reference
Source portions (2)
  • 1 cup: 244g · 6.1g calculated sugar
  • 1 fl oz: 30.5g · 0.7625g calculated sugar
2.5g2.92g0g
Coconut milk, used in cookingFNDDS 2021–2023 · 2024-10 · FDC 2707568As described in the sourceSource reference
Source portions (1)
  • 1 fl oz: 30g · 1.002g calculated sugar
3.34g5.54g2.2g
Nuts, coconut milk, canned (liquid expressed from grated meat and water)SR Legacy · 2018-04 · FDC 170173As described in the sourceSource reference
Source portions (2)
  • 1 cup: 226g · total sugar not reported
  • 1 tbsp: 15g · total sugar not reported
Not reported2.81gNot reported
Nuts, coconut milk, frozen (liquid expressed from grated meat and water)SR Legacy · 2018-04 · FDC 169409As described in the sourceSource reference
Source portions (2)
  • 1 cup: 240g · total sugar not reported
  • 1 tbsp: 15g · total sugar not reported
Not reported5.58gNot reported

TRACEABLE REFERENCES

Sources for this page

Source selections reviewed November 1, 2026. Dataset releases and original descriptions are retained below.