FOOD & PORTION REFERENCE

Sugar in fruit salad

Fresh or raw fruit salad excluding citrus and without dressing is the lead reference. Citrus, dressing, topping and canned preparations keep their own source descriptions.

The selected USDA reference, Fruit salad, fresh or raw, excluding citrus fruits, no dressing, reports 10.45g total sugar per 100g.

Illustration of fruit salad
Illustration; not a measured portion or source sample.
10.45gtotal sugar per 100gSee the exact source

17 source descriptions · 5 without reported total sugar. Explore food variations and their portions

Nutrition per 100g

For the lead food reference above. All amounts are per 100g of the named food; missing measures are not estimated.

Fruit salad, fresh or raw, excluding citrus fruits, no dressing — per 100g
NutrientAmount / 100g
Total sugar10.45 g
Carbohydrate13.94 g
Fiber1.5 g
Protein0.64 g
Fat0.21 g
Energy59 kcal
FructoseNot reported
GlucoseNot reported
SucroseNot reported

Individual sugars are separate source measures. Missing components are not filled in, and their sum is not used to reconstruct total sugar.

Explore all reported nutrients and custom weights

Sugar in source portions

These are weights reported for this exact food. Sugar per portion is calculated as the per-100g amount multiplied by the portion weight, divided by 100.

Reported portions for the lead reference
Source portionWeightCalculated total sugar
1 cup150g15.675g

Read the food description

A salad with whipped topping, pudding, syrup or another fruit mix needs a different record. The proportions in a home recipe can also differ from this survey food.

These are source reference values. A specific brand, recipe or portion can differ. Total sugar is distinct from carbohydrate and should not be relabeled as added sugar.

17 source descriptions for fruit salad

Each row keeps its own food description, dataset and preparation state. All nutrient columns use 100g of that named food; amounts are not averaged. Open a row’s portions to see its reported weights.

Scroll the table for all nutrient columns.

All source descriptions in this food group; missing values remain unreported
Source food & portionsTotal sugar / 100gCarbohydrate / 100gFiber / 100g
Fruit salad, fresh or raw, excluding citrus fruits, no dressingFNDDS 2021–2023 · 2024-10 · FDC 2709287As described in the sourceSource reference
Source portions (1)
  • 1 cup: 150g · 15.675g calculated sugar
10.45g13.94g1.5g
Fruit salad, (peach and pear and apricot and pineapple and cherry), canned, extra heavy syrup, solids and liquidsSR Legacy · 2018-04 · FDC 174672Solids and packing liquidSource reference
Source portions (1)
  • 1 cup: 259g · total sugar not reported
Not reported22.77g1g
Fruit salad, (peach and pear and apricot and pineapple and cherry), canned, juice pack, solids and liquidsSR Legacy · 2018-04 · FDC 174670Solids and packing liquidSource reference
Source portions (1)
  • 1 cup: 249g · total sugar not reported
Not reported13.05g1g
Fruit salad, (peach and pear and apricot and pineapple and cherry), canned, light syrup, solids and liquidsSR Legacy · 2018-04 · FDC 174671Solids and packing liquidSource reference
Source portions (1)
  • 1 cup: 252g · total sugar not reported
Not reported15.14g1g
Fruit salad, (peach and pear and apricot and pineapple and cherry), canned, water pack, solids and liquidsSR Legacy · 2018-04 · FDC 174669Solids and packing liquidSource reference
Source portions (1)
  • 1 cup: 245g · total sugar not reported
Not reported7.87g1g
Fruit salad, (pineapple and papaya and banana and guava), tropical, canned, heavy syrup, solids and liquidsSR Legacy · 2018-04 · FDC 167764Solids and packing liquidSource reference
Source portions (1)
  • 1 cup: 257g · total sugar not reported
Not reported22.36g1.3g
Fruit salad, excluding citrus fruits, with marshmallowsFNDDS 2021–2023 · 2024-10 · FDC 2709299As described in the sourceSource reference
Source portions (1)
  • 1 cup: 171g · 21.7512g calculated sugar
12.72g17.54g1.4g
Fruit salad, excluding citrus fruits, with nondairy whipped toppingFNDDS 2021–2023 · 2024-10 · FDC 2709298As described in the sourceSource reference
Source portions (1)
  • 1 cup: 175g · 22.9075g calculated sugar
13.09g17.28g1.7g
Fruit salad, excluding citrus fruits, with puddingFNDDS 2021–2023 · 2024-10 · FDC 2709301As described in the sourceSource reference
Source portions (1)
  • 1 cup: 182g · 24.2424g calculated sugar
13.32g18.11g1.4g
Fruit salad, excluding citrus fruits, with salad dressing or mayonnaiseFNDDS 2021–2023 · 2024-10 · FDC 2709296As described in the sourceSource reference
Source portions (1)
  • 1 cup: 188g · 18.6684g calculated sugar
9.93g13.57g1.5g
Fruit salad, excluding citrus fruits, with whipped creamFNDDS 2021–2023 · 2024-10 · FDC 2709297As described in the sourceSource reference
Source portions (1)
  • 1 cup: 182g · 20.2748g calculated sugar
11.14g15.25g1.6g
Fruit salad, fresh or raw, including citrus fruits, no dressingFNDDS 2021–2023 · 2024-10 · FDC 2709288As described in the sourceSource reference
Source portions (1)
  • 1 cup: 150g · 15.33g calculated sugar
10.22g13.48g1.7g
Fruit salad, including citrus fruit, with whipped creamFNDDS 2021–2023 · 2024-10 · FDC 2709303As described in the sourceSource reference
Source portions (1)
  • 1 cup: 182g · 19.292g calculated sugar
10.6g14.61g2g
Fruit salad, including citrus fruits, with marshmallowsFNDDS 2021–2023 · 2024-10 · FDC 2709305As described in the sourceSource reference
Source portions (1)
  • 1 cup: 171g · 20.9133g calculated sugar
12.23g16.95g1.7g
Fruit salad, including citrus fruits, with nondairy whipped toppingFNDDS 2021–2023 · 2024-10 · FDC 2709304As described in the sourceSource reference
Source portions (1)
  • 1 cup: 175g · 21.84g calculated sugar
12.48g16.57g2.1g
Fruit salad, including citrus fruits, with puddingFNDDS 2021–2023 · 2024-10 · FDC 2709300As described in the sourceSource reference
Source portions (1)
  • 1 cup: 182g · 23.296g calculated sugar
12.8g17.49g1.8g
Fruit salad, including citrus fruits, with salad dressing or mayonnaiseFNDDS 2021–2023 · 2024-10 · FDC 2709302As described in the sourceSource reference
Source portions (1)
  • 1 cup: 188g · 17.7848g calculated sugar
9.46g13.02g1.8g

TRACEABLE REFERENCES

Sources for this page

Source selections reviewed November 1, 2026. Dataset releases and original descriptions are retained below.

Fruit salad, (peach and pear and apricot and pineapple and cherry), canned, extra heavy syrup, solids and liquids

SR Legacy · release 2018-04 · FDC 174672 · published 2019-04-01

Original USDA food record · All reported nutrients & source details

Source snapshot4f6f6533d35c859cd3089c70b2545f4dadb52fea9c96b00e21eb2732f1f9fdc9

Fruit salad, (peach and pear and apricot and pineapple and cherry), canned, light syrup, solids and liquids

SR Legacy · release 2018-04 · FDC 174671 · published 2019-04-01

Original USDA food record · All reported nutrients & source details

Source snapshot4f6f6533d35c859cd3089c70b2545f4dadb52fea9c96b00e21eb2732f1f9fdc9

Fruit salad, (pineapple and papaya and banana and guava), tropical, canned, heavy syrup, solids and liquids

SR Legacy · release 2018-04 · FDC 167764 · published 2019-04-01

Original USDA food record · All reported nutrients & source details

Source snapshot4f6f6533d35c859cd3089c70b2545f4dadb52fea9c96b00e21eb2732f1f9fdc9