Jams and preserves, apricot
SR Legacy · release 2018-04 · FDC 170645 · published 2019-04-01
Original USDA food record · All reported nutrients & source details
Source snapshot
4f6f6533d35c859cd3089c70b2545f4dadb52fea9c96b00e21eb2732f1f9fdc9FOOD & PORTION REFERENCE
Apricot jams and preserves are represented by one named USDA reference, with total sugar and reported portions retained.
The selected USDA reference, Jams and preserves, apricot, reports 43.4g total sugar per 100g.

1 source descriptions · 0 without reported total sugar. Explore food variations and their portions
For the lead food reference above. All amounts are per 100g of the named food; missing measures are not estimated.
| Nutrient | Amount / 100g |
|---|---|
| Total sugar | 43.4 g |
| Carbohydrate | 64.4 g |
| Fiber | 0.3 g |
| Protein | 0.7 g |
| Fat | 0.2 g |
| Energy | 242 kcal |
| Fructose | Not reported |
| Glucose | Not reported |
| Sucrose | Not reported |
Individual sugars are separate source measures. Missing components are not filled in, and their sum is not used to reconstruct total sugar.
Explore all reported nutrients and custom weightsThese are weights reported for this exact food. Sugar per portion is calculated as the per-100g amount multiplied by the portion weight, divided by 100.
| Source portion | Weight | Calculated total sugar |
|---|---|---|
| 1 tbsp | 20g | 8.68g |
| 1 packet (0.5 oz) | 14g | 6.076g |
The value applies to this jam reference. Fruit content, sweeteners and reduced-sugar formulations vary, so a particular jar may need its own label.
These are source reference values. A specific brand, recipe or portion can differ. Total sugar is distinct from carbohydrate and should not be relabeled as added sugar.
Each row keeps its own food description, dataset and preparation state. All nutrient columns use 100g of that named food; amounts are not averaged. Open a row’s portions to see its reported weights.
Scroll the table for all nutrient columns.
| Source food & portions | Total sugar / 100g | Carbohydrate / 100g | Fiber / 100g |
|---|---|---|---|
Jams and preserves, apricotSR Legacy · 2018-04 · FDC 170645As described in the sourceSource referenceSource portions (2)
| 43.4g | 64.4g | 0.3g |
TRACEABLE REFERENCES
Source selections reviewed November 1, 2026. Dataset releases and original descriptions are retained below.
SR Legacy · release 2018-04 · FDC 170645 · published 2019-04-01
Original USDA food record · All reported nutrients & source details
4f6f6533d35c859cd3089c70b2545f4dadb52fea9c96b00e21eb2732f1f9fdc9