Pie, apple
FNDDS 2021–2023 · release 2024-10 · FDC 2707995 · published 2022-10-28
Original USDA food record · All reported nutrients & source details
Source snapshot
abf3d3b1d8265eb03a8242f1ade0288b540eabd5eaa885d041ce4151489b44e9FOOD & PORTION REFERENCE
The FNDDS apple pie is the lead reference. Commercial, recipe and fast-food descriptions are separate foods rather than one averaged pie value.
The selected USDA reference, Pie, apple, reports 15.92g total sugar per 100g.

6 source descriptions · 2 without reported total sugar. Explore food variations and their portions
For the lead food reference above. All amounts are per 100g of the named food; missing measures are not estimated.
| Nutrient | Amount / 100g |
|---|---|
| Total sugar | 15.92 g |
| Carbohydrate | 37.55 g |
| Fiber | 1.8 g |
| Protein | 2.7 g |
| Fat | 15.28 g |
| Energy | 296 kcal |
| Fructose | Not reported |
| Glucose | Not reported |
| Sucrose | Not reported |
Individual sugars are separate source measures. Missing components are not filled in, and their sum is not used to reconstruct total sugar.
Explore all reported nutrients and custom weightsThese are weights reported for this exact food. Sugar per portion is calculated as the per-100g amount multiplied by the portion weight, divided by 100.
| Source portion | Weight | Calculated total sugar |
|---|---|---|
| 1 mini/small slice | 75g | 11.94g |
| 1 regular slice | 150g | 23.88g |
| 1 large slice | 250g | 39.8g |
| 1 individual pie | 150g | 23.88g |
| 1 cup | 250g | 39.8g |
| 1 regular pie (8-9" dia) | 1,200g | 191.04g |
| 1 large pie (10" dia plus) | 2,000g | 318.4g |
| 1 surface inch | 18.9g | 3.00888g |
Pie filling alone is a different food from a finished pie with crust. A reference missing total sugar still retains its other nutrients and source portions; no recipe sugar is reconstructed.
These are source reference values. A specific brand, recipe or portion can differ. Total sugar is distinct from carbohydrate and should not be relabeled as added sugar.
Each row keeps its own food description, dataset and preparation state. All nutrient columns use 100g of that named food; amounts are not averaged. Open a row’s portions to see its reported weights.
Scroll the table for all nutrient columns.
| Source food & portions | Total sugar / 100g | Carbohydrate / 100g | Fiber / 100g |
|---|---|---|---|
Pie, appleFNDDS 2021–2023 · 2024-10 · FDC 2707995As described in the sourceSource referenceSource portions (8)
| 15.92g | 37.55g | 1.8g |
Pie, apple, commercially prepared, enriched flourSR Legacy · 2018-04 · FDC 175011As described in the sourceSource referenceSource portions (3)
| 15.65g | 34g | 1.6g |
Pie, apple, commercially prepared, unenriched flourSR Legacy · 2018-04 · FDC 173239As described in the sourceSource referenceSource portions (3)
| Not reported | 34g | 1.6g |
Pie, apple, fast foodFNDDS 2021–2023 · 2024-10 · FDC 2707996As described in the sourceSource referenceSource portions (3)
| 21.4g | 42.6g | 2.6g |
Pie, apple, prepared from recipeSR Legacy · 2018-04 · FDC 175012As described in the sourceSource referenceSource portions (2)
| Not reported | 37.1g | Not reported |
Pie, Dutch Apple, Commercially PreparedSR Legacy · 2018-04 · FDC 167522As described in the sourceSource referenceSource portions (4)
| 22.02g | 44.54g | 1.6g |
TRACEABLE REFERENCES
Source selections reviewed November 1, 2026. Dataset releases and original descriptions are retained below.
FNDDS 2021–2023 · release 2024-10 · FDC 2707995 · published 2022-10-28
Original USDA food record · All reported nutrients & source details
abf3d3b1d8265eb03a8242f1ade0288b540eabd5eaa885d041ce4151489b44e9SR Legacy · release 2018-04 · FDC 175011 · published 2019-04-01
Original USDA food record · All reported nutrients & source details
4f6f6533d35c859cd3089c70b2545f4dadb52fea9c96b00e21eb2732f1f9fdc9SR Legacy · release 2018-04 · FDC 173239 · published 2019-04-01
Original USDA food record · All reported nutrients & source details
4f6f6533d35c859cd3089c70b2545f4dadb52fea9c96b00e21eb2732f1f9fdc9FNDDS 2021–2023 · release 2024-10 · FDC 2707996 · published 2022-10-28
Original USDA food record · All reported nutrients & source details
abf3d3b1d8265eb03a8242f1ade0288b540eabd5eaa885d041ce4151489b44e9SR Legacy · release 2018-04 · FDC 175012 · published 2019-04-01
Original USDA food record · All reported nutrients & source details
4f6f6533d35c859cd3089c70b2545f4dadb52fea9c96b00e21eb2732f1f9fdc9SR Legacy · release 2018-04 · FDC 167522 · published 2019-04-01
Original USDA food record · All reported nutrients & source details
4f6f6533d35c859cd3089c70b2545f4dadb52fea9c96b00e21eb2732f1f9fdc9